Vice patrons

The Almshouse Association is fortunate in having a distinguished list of Vice Patrons who support the charity not only in our fundraising efforts but also in many other ways. We are indebted to the individuals concerned for their enormous contribution towards the work of the Association.

Vice Patrons of The Almshouse Association

The Archbishop of Canterbury
The Cardinal Archbishop of Westminster
The Archbishop of Armagh
Lady Benson OBE JP DL
The Lord Carlile of Beriew CBE QC FRSA
Mr T F Collinson OBE
The Earl of Home CVO CBE
The Duke and Duchess of Northumberland
Mr M D Paisner CBE
The Lord Ramsbotham GCB CBE
Mr J J Thring DL
The Lady Waterlow JP
Sir Samuel Whitbread KCVO

Vice Patrons of the Appeal

Lord Alliance CBE
Sir Jeremy Bagge BT DL
The Rt Revd Nick Baines ~ Bishop of Leeds
Baroness Bakewell
Peter Barton Esq DL
Rt Hon The Lord Beith
John Beveridge Esq QC
Sir Chris Bonington CVO CBE DL
Alan Bott Esq OBE
The Lord Bowness CBE DL
Admiral of the Fleet the Lord Boyce KG GCB OBE DL
Brigadier Michael Browne CBE TD DL
Sir Andrew Buchanan Bt KCVO
The Earl of Buckinghamshire
Sir Michael Bunbury Bt KCVO DL
Sir Charles Burrell Bt
The Rt Revd Paul Butler, Bishop of Durham
Lord Carlile of Berriew QC CBE
George Carter Esq CBE DL
Sir Geoffrey Cass CCMI Hon.FInstD
Neville Chamberlain CBE
The Right Reverend Dr Nicholas Chamberlain ~ Bishop of Grantham
Stephen Cleobury CBE
John W A Clugston Esq DL
The Right Reverend Dr Christopher Cocksworth ~ Bishop of Coventry
Prof David Colin-Thome, OBE
Richard Compton Esq DL
Professor Tim Congdon CBE
Professor Sir Cary L Cooper, CBE
Lord Cormack DL FSA
Sir Neil Cossons OBE
The Rt Revd Stephen Cottrell, Bishop of Chelmsford
Prof Dame Rosemary Cramp DBE
Dr Kevin Crossley-Holland FRSL
The Rt Hon Baroness Cumberlege, CBE, DL
Professor Dame Kay Davies CBE FRS FMedSci
The Lord Davies of Abersoch CBE
Sir Simon Day
The Viscount De L'Isle MBE
The Rt Hon the Lord Dholakia PC OBE DL
Mrs Judith Donovan CBE
Robert Durie Esq OBE
Baroness Eaton DBE
The Lord Egremont DL FRSL
Sir Henry Elwes KCVO
The Rt Hon the Lord Fairhaven DL
Dr Margaret Faull OBE
Hugo Fenwick
Sir Richard FitzHerbert Bt
The Rt Revd Colin Fletcher OBE, The Bishop of Dorchester
The Lord Flight
Elizabeth Fortescue
Lord Freyberg
The Rt Hon the Viscount Gage
Rear Admiral Sir John Garnier KCVO CBE
Lady Gass
The Right Worshipful Charles George QC
Mr Andrew Grant DL
Ms Fiona Hall MBE
Baroness Harris of Richmond
The Earl of Harrowby
The Rev Tim Hastie-Smith
The Rt Hon the Lord Heseltine CH
Peter Hodgson Esq CBE DL
The Baroness Hooper CMG
David C Hypher Esq OBE DL
The Right Reverend Richard Jackson DipHE MSc MA - The Bishop of Lewes

Anthony Jaggard, Esq, JP, FSA
The Baroness Jolly
Lord Kennedy of Southwark
Dame Asha Khemka, DBE DL
Canon Dr James Lancelot
Dame Suzi Leather DBE DL
The Lord Lee of Trafford DL FCA
James Loudon Esq DL
Alan Lovell Esq
Mrs Rosalind McCarthy DL
Sir Michael McWilliam KCMG
The Rt Hon the Lord Mackay of Clashfern KT
The Baroness Meacher
The Rt Hon the Earl of Mexborough
The Right Revd Jonathan Meyrick ~ The Bishop of Lynn
Baroness Miller of Chilthorne Domer
Michael More-Molyneux Esq ~ Lord-Lieutenant of Surrey
Raymond Monbiot CBE
Dr Jackie Morris MB FRCP FRSA
Sir Paul Nicholson KCVO Kt
His Grace The Duke of Northumberland
Lady Lavender Patten
Dame Mary Perkins DBE
The Rt Revd Dr Stephen Platten
Jeremy Pope Esq OBE DL
Professor Sir Ghillean Prance FRS
The Rt Hon. the Baroness Prashar CBE
Rt Rev Dr Peter Price
Mrs Susan Pyper – Lord-Lieutenant of West Sussex
The Rt Hon the Baroness Quin
General The Lord Ramsbotham GCB CBE
The Lord Rea
Lord Remnant CVO FCA
The Rev Dr John Rennie MS FRCS
Dame Fiona Reynolds DBE
The Duke of Richmond
Baroness Royall of Blaisdon
The Very Reverend Michael Sadgrove ~ Dean Emeritus of Durham
Nicholas Sealy Esq OBE
The Baroness Seccombe DBE
Lord Sherbourne of Didsbury CBE
Simon Sherrard Esq DL
The Lord Shipley OBE
Dr Vaughan Southgate DL
Lady Jennifer Stringer
David Sutcliffe Esq OBE DL
Sir Martin Taylor FRS
Mrs Sarah Taylor – Oxfordshire High Sheriff 2017/18
Lord Teverson
Sir James Tidmarsh KCVO MBE
Dr Kate Tiller DL
The Rt Hon the Viscount Trenchard DL
The Rt Hon The Lord Triesman
The Rt Revd Tim Thornton ~ Bishop at Lambeth
Lord Turnberg
Rt Hon. Lord Tyler CBE
The Rt Revd David Urquhart ~ Bishop of Birmingham
Sir Humphry Wakefield BT
The Lord Walpole
Prof Sir Stanley Wells, CBE
Robin Wendt Esq CBE DL
The Baroness Whitaker
Sir Samuel Whitbread KCVO
The Right Reverend Trevor Willmott - Bishop of Dover
Sam Wilson MBE DL
Ms Anne Wood CBE
Peter L Wyman CBE
Colonel Edward York OBE TD DL
The Viscount Younger of Leckie