Vice Patrons

The Almshouse Association is fortunate in having a distinguished list of Vice Patrons who support the charity not only in our fundraising efforts but also in many other ways. We are indebted to the individuals concerned for their enormous contribution towards the work of the Association.

Vice Patrons of The Almshouse Association

The Archbishop of Canterbury
The Cardinal Archbishop of Westminster
The Archbishop of Armagh
Lady Benson OBE JP DL
Mr W N Bolt
The Lord Carlile of Beriew CBE QC FRSA
Mr T F Collinson OBE
Mr D Dimbleby
Mr R Durie
The Earl of Home CVO CBE
Mr D H L Hopkinson CBE RD DL
Mrs J McGowran
The Duke and Duchess of Northumberland
Mr M D Paisner CBE
The Lord Ramsbotham GCB CBE
The Duke of Richmond
Mr J J Thring DL
The Lady Waterlow JP
Sir Samuel Whitbread KCVO

Vice Patrons of the Appeal

Lord Alliance CBE
Sir Jeremy Bagge BT DL
The Lord Bowness CBE DL
Admiral of the Fleet the Lord Boyce KG GCB OBE DL
Brigadier Michael Browne CBE TD DL
The Earl of Buckinghamshire
Sir Michael Bunbury Bt KCVO DL
Sir Charles Burrell Bt
Lord Carlile of Berriew QC CBE
Neville Chamberlain CBE
Prof David Colin-Thome, OBE
Dr Kevin Crossley-Holland FRSL
The Lord Davies of Abersoch CBE
Sir Simon Day
Baroness Dean of Thornton-le-Fylde
The Viscount De L'Isle MBE
Robert Durie Esq OBE
The Lord Egremont DL FRSL
Sir Henry Elwes KCVO
Hugo Fenwick
The Lord Flight
Elizabeth Fortescue
Lord Freyberg
Rear Admiral Sir John Garnier KCVO CBE
Lady Gass
Baroness Harris of Richmond
The Rt Hon the Lord Heseltine CH
Peter Hodgson Esq CBE DL
The Baroness Hooper CMG
David C Hypher Esq OBE DL
The Lord Imbert CVO QPM DL

James Loudon Esq DL
Sir Michael McWilliam KCMG
The Rt Hon the Lord Mackay of Clashfern KT
The Baroness Meacher
The Bishop of Lynn ~ The Right Revd Jonathan Meyrick
Michael More-Molyneux Esq
Raymond Monbiot CBE
Dr Jackie Morris MB FRCP FRSA
Sir Paul Nicholson KCVO Kt
His Grace The Duke of Northumberland
Dame Mary Perkins DBE
The Rt Revd Dr Stephen Platten
Jeremy Pope Esq OBE DL
The Rt Hon. the Baroness Prashar CBE
Rt Rev Dr Peter Price
The Rt Hon the Baroness Quin
General The Lord Ramsbotham GCB CBE
The Lord Rea
Lord Remnant CVO FCA
The Rev Dr John Rennie MS FRCS
The Duke of Richmond
The Baroness Seccombe DBE
Sir James Tidmarsh KCVO MBE
The Rt Hon the Viscount Trenchard DL
The Rt Hon The Lord Triesman
The Rt Revd Tim Thornton
Lord Turnberg
Robin Wendt Esq CBE DL
Sir Samuel Whitbread KCVO
Sam Wilson MBE DL
Sir Charles Wolseley Bt
The Viscount Younger of Leckie